You are the owner of this article.

Meet the 2019 Stars of Style

Photos by Fusion Photography 

Acadiana Lifestyle is fortunate to have the privilege of announcing the 2019 Stars of Style contestants. The event will be held on Saturday, July 20 at Cypress Bayou Casino. As always, guests will enjoy cocktails and a buffet dinner, which begins at 6 p.m., before the start of the program at 7:30 p.m. The silent auction items are heating up including a relaxing weekend at Cypermort Point, a 3-carats gemstone ring from Steve Charles and a variety of home décor and gifts from Vivian’s. For updates, stay tuned to hisugar.org.

Key Players

You will notice a few new faces seated at the helm of the event this year with Jeanne Escuriex-Cutrera and Ted Viator. This year’s star-studded lineup consists of seven men, eight women, a mother and son duo, a married couple, a local television celebrity and a former a Queen Sugar. In addition to the 19 Stars of Style honorees, the six-generation farming family the Landrys will be honored on stage. The evenings Emcees will once again be Senator Fred Mills and Queen Sugar LXXV Caroline Marcello of KLFY.  Of course, the legendary Sugar Lumps will perform during the gala. Following the main program, guests and honorees are invited to stick around to dance and laugh to DJ Rhett LeCompte.

Top of the Crop

Top of the Crop is the voting element and additional fundraising source for Stars of Style. Fans will vote for their favorite honorees to be named the Top of the Crop. To cast your vote, head to https://osmosvote.com/LASCF/2019-Top-of-the-Crop. Each vote is $1 with a $5 minimum.

As always, be on the lookout for the July issue of Acadiana Lifestyle to see each contestant’s full bio and get all of the full details for the 2019 Stars of Style Gala.

Sponsorship opportunities are available! Sponsors will receive VIP seating and recognition at the Sugar Cane Festival.

The Honorees


Nannette Bourgeois


Mark Boyancè

mary claire.jpg

Mary Claire Burns


David D’Aquin


Bridgette Delahoussaye


Colby Delahoussaye


Stephanie Gonsoulin


Haley Guiberteau


Dr. Luke Jordan


Sherdell Landry


Eddie Lewis


Naomi Maraist


Darla Montgomery


Sarah Moss


Coury Moss


Brittany Racheau


Dr. Nick Sorrel


Derrick Stoltz


Seth Viator

Load comments