default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
Not you?||
Logout|My Dashboard

Congress race

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, October 3, 2012 6:25 am

As a cane farmer my whole life I can only wonder why jeff landry is not behind the farm bill that would help our parish and industry? I hope the people iberia parish get the facts from the congressional record and make informed decisions come November

• Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

21 comments:

• Anonymous posted at 12:49 pm on Mon, Oct 8, 2012.

Anonymous Posts: 131846

For one, I NEVER hired migrant workers and vowed never to. One of the reasons I quit was because the only locals that were available to work in the field either were on drugs, were always going to court, didn't show up for work, or had an excuse why they couldn't come to work. It got to be "as the world turns". Go ahead and eat all that foreign sugar laced will all the unlabeled pesticides we couldn't use. People like you have all the answers but none of the fortitude to do the tasks of a farmer. If farming is so great, go and borrow upwards of 1/2 million and start your own farm. Report back here in a few years. If you survive that long.

-C.C.

• Anonymous posted at 3:52 pm on Sun, Oct 7, 2012.

How can a CANE farmer say" dont complain with your mouth full"? We should thank the imported workers for making our local CANE farmers a good living. We cant import cheap cane sugar but we can import the labor to grow a crop that only exists because of government tarrifs. CC, just about everyone living in our community has an ancestor that farmed. Who elected the politicians in Washington?

-JImmy

• Anonymous posted at 10:53 pm on Sat, Oct 6, 2012.

Nice try. Get a life. You're like the proverbial fly to be swatted. Have a blessed day. Not.

-C.C.

• Tomtom posted at 4:29 pm on Fri, Oct 5, 2012.

Tomtom Posts: 2482